Sri Lanka squad for ICC World Cup 2019

Sri Lanka announced their final squad for the ICC World Cup bringing out the biggest surprise as they omitted few key players and also change their captain.

Dimuth Karunaratne has been named the captain, despite he being out for around 4 years from ODI Cricket.

Openers Danushka Gunathilaka and Upul Tharanga, batsman Dinesh Chandimal, wicketkeeper Niroshan Dickwella and off-spinner Akila Dananjaya miss out.

Sri Lanka will play their first match on 1st June against New Zealand.

Sri Lanka final squad: Dimuth Karunaratne (capt), Avishka Fernando, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga, Angelo Mathews, Jeevan Mendis, Kusal Mendis (wk), Kusal Perera (wk), Thisara Perera, Nuwan Pradeep, Dhananjaya de Silva, Milinda Siriwardana, Lahiru Thirimanne, Isuru Udana, Jeffrey Vandersay.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *