Image Description

Paras Khadka excluded from T20 and First class squad for MCC match

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) had announced three separate squads to face Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC). MCC will be in Nepal tour from November 3 to 9.

MCC will play T20 match, ODI match and a first class match against Nepali cricket team. Therefore, the association has announced three different squads for all those three formats matches. Surprisingly, former skipper Paras Khadka is only included in 50-overs format only.

Similarly, veterans duo Sarad Veswakar and Basanta Regmi are excluded from T20 squad.

Newly appointed captain Gyanendra Malla will lead all the three teams against Marylebone Cricket Club. Nepal will take on the MCC team on November 3 at TU Cricket Ground.

T20 Squad: Gyanendra Malla, Aarif Sheikh, Amit Shrestha, Avinash Bohara, Binod Bhandari, Dipendra Singh Airee, Karan KC, Kushal Bhurtel, Lalit Rajbanshi, Nandan Yadav, Pawan Saraff, Sandeep Jora, Sandeep Lamichhane, Sompal Kami, Sushan Bhari.

ODI Squad: Gyanendra Malla, Aarif Sheikh, Basanta Regmi, Bikram Sob, Binod Bhandari, Dipendra Singh Airee, Karan KC, Lalit Rajbanshi, Paras Khadka, Rohit Poudel, Sandeep Lamichhane, Sompal Kami, Ishan Pandey, Sarad Veswakar.

First Class Squad: Gyanendra Malla, Basanta Regmi, Binod Bhandari, Dipendra Singh Airee, Aarif Sheikh, Jitendra Mukhiya, Karan KC, Lalit Rajbanshi, Pawan Saraff, Raju Rijal, Rohit Poudel, Sandeep Lamichhane, Sarad Veswakar, Sompal Kami.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *