Oman Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023

Oman Cricket has announced their provisional squad for the upcoming ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023 in Zimbabwe.

The 17-men provisional squad will be later trimmed into the final 15-men squad. Veteran all-rounder Zeeshan Maqsood will once again lead the Oman side. Whereas, Aqib Ilyas is announced as the vice-captain. The profilic all-rounder is fresh from his injury and is looking for a solid comeback to his old form.

Oman has included two uncapped players, leg-spinner Samay Shrivastav and all-rounder Rafiullah. Similarly, they have included three wicket-keepers with one of them set to miss the final cut.

Oman are placed in Group B alongside Sri Lanka, Ireland, Scotland, and UAE at the Cricket World Cup Qualifier.

Oman squad: Zeeshan Maqsood (c), Aqib Ilyas (vc), Jatinder Singh, Kashyap Prajapati, Shoaib Khan, Mohammed Nadeem, Sandeep Goud, Ayaan Khan, Suraj Kumar, Adeel Shafique, Naseem Khushi, Bilal Khan, Kaleemullah, Fayyaz Butt, Jay Odedra, Samay Shrivastav, Rafiullah

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *