New Zealand squad for ICC World Cup 2019

New Zealand had confirmed their final squad for the ICC World Cup 2019 under the captaincy of Kane Williamson. New Zealand is the first nation to confirm their final squad for the mega event.

The surprise inclusion in the squad is taken as the selection of Wicketkeeper Tom Blundell, who is yet to play a single ODI for the team.

New Zealand will play their first match against Sri Lanka on 1st June at Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff starting at Local Time.


Kane Williamson (capt), Tom Blundell (wk), Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham (wk), Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *