Nepal vs Zimbabwe: Nepal won the toss and elected to bat first

Nepali cricket team is taking on the Test nation Zimbabwe in their first ever T20 encounter. This is the first time that Nepal is playing in the shorter version of the game. The match is a part of a Tri-series in Singapore.

Winning the toss, Nepal has elected to bat first. The match will begin at 5:15 pm Nepali Time. You can watch the match live here.

This will be the first time that Nepal will be facing the Zimbabwe team in T20 format. Nepal had played the only match against Zimbabwe in 50 overs format which was in the ICC Cricket World Cup qualifiers. Nepal had lost that match.

Nepal will play the tri-series from September 27 to October 3 and will fly to Oman to play a T20 Tournament starting from 5th October to 10th.

Nepal Squad: Paras Khadka (c), Binod Bhandari (wk), Sompal Kami, Aarif Sheikh, KC Karan, Dipendra Singh Airee, Sandeep Lamichhane, Ishan Pandey, Sushan Bhari, Rohit Paudel, Pawan Sarraf, Lalit Rajbanshi, Sundeep Jora, Abinash Bohara, Kushal Malla.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *