Nepal vs Zimbabwe Live Stream World Cup Qualifiers, ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023

You can get details about Nepal vs Zimbabwe Live Stream World Cup Qualifiers in this page.

Nepal is opening their ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023 campaign with a strong home side Zimbabwe. This will be the first ODI match for Nepal against a full member nation. Previously, Nepal had played against Zimbabwe, but back then Nepal wasn’t an ODI nation. Therefore, that match was termed as List A.

In the last match played between Nepal and Zimbabawe back in 2018, Zimbabwe defeated Nepal by 116 runs thanks to brilliant centuries from Sikandar Raza and Brendon Taylor.

The match between Nepal vs Zimbabwe will be played at Harare Sports Club and will start from 12:45 pm Nepali time.

Nepal vs Zimbabwe Live Stream World Cup Qualifiers

Disney + Hotstar is the official boradcaster of the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023. Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 1 HD will broadcast the selected matches.

Similarly, Adpad has brought the online streaming rights in Nepal. All the matches of the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023 will be available in NET TV in Nepal only.

A Sports will broadcast the live match between Nepal and Zimbabawe in Pakistan. Similarly, fans can enjoy the free online streaming at Ary Zap.

Nepal vs Zimbabwe: Head to head

Nepal vs Zimbabwe Live Stream World Cup Qualifiers

Nepal and Zimbabawe are not that much familier opponent due to the continent diversity. However, Nepal and Zimbabwe had met each other back in 2018 in the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2018. Zimbabwe outplayed Nepal in that match after posting 380 runs on the board. In return, Nepal managed to make 264 thanks to half centuries from Sharad Veswakar and Aarif Sheikh.

Last year, Nepal invited Zimbabwe for a series and Zimbabwe A toured Nepal where they played 20-overs and 50-overs series. In 20 overs series, it was all square 1-1 after the second match being washed out. However, Nepal managed to win the 50- overs series 2-1. Few of the players from that squad is also the part of upcoming qualifier for Zimbabwe.

Player to watch

Sikandar Raza (Zimbabawe)

Nepal vs Zimbabwe Live Stream World Cup Qualifiers

Zimbabawe will all rely on their star and inform allrounder Sikandar Raza who has been brilliant in recent years. He was also the part of Nepal T20 league and also won two man of the match in recently concluded Indian premier League.

In the last two warm-up matches played, the Zimbabwean all-rounder was on fire as he batted with strike rate of 160 plus in both matches. In the first match, Raza smashed 110 in just 67 deliveries against Oman before retiring himself out. Similalry in the second match, he made quick fire 44 off just 25 deliveries against Scotland.

With the ball, Raza picked up 3 wickets aganist Oman and one wickett in the second match where he couldn’t even finish his second over.

Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal)

Nepal vs Zimbabwe Live Stream World Cup Qualifiers

There are many match winners in Nepal. In past 14/15 ODI matches, number of match winners had arised in Nepal. Among all those, the young leg-spinner Sandeep Lamichhane remains threat for opponent batters. Recently, Lamichhane has work on his batting as well. So, he can be the threat to the opposition bowlers as well.

Currently, Sandeep Lamichhane is on a run of consecutive ODI wickets and he has done that in straight 33 matches. Last month at TU Cricket Groound, Lamichhane broke the world record of Fastest to 100 ODI wickets set by Rashid Khan.

Sandeep didn’t featured in first three practice matches of Nepal against Scotland, Netherlands and the UAE. He played against Oman in Nepal’s final warm-up match and grabbed three wickets. However, he was quite expensive. In the chase, Lamichhane lofted it over bowlers head to finish the match with a six.


Nepal squad: Rohit Paudel (C), Kushal Bhurtel, Asif Sheikh, Gyanendra Malla, Aarif Sheikh, Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Sandeep Lamichhane, Bhim Sarki, Pratish GC, Lalit Rabanshi, Arjun Saud, Kishore Mahato.

Zimbabwe Squad: Burl Ryan, Chatara Tendai, Ervine Craig, Evans Bradley, Gumbie Joylord, Jongwe Luke, Kaia Innocent, Madande Clive, Madhevere Wessly, Marumani Tadiwanashe, Masakadza Wellington, Muzarabani Blessing, Ngarava Richard, Raza Sikandar, Williams Sean

You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. Nar Bahadur oli says:


  2. Dhirendra kuwar says:

    Me too

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *