Johan Kalin announced Preliminary squad for match against Australia

Nepal head coach Johan Kalin had called the preliminary squad for the upcoming FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 & AFC Asian Cup China 2023 Qualifiers match against Australia.

The preliminary squad contains 31 players who are selected based on their performance in recently concluded A Division League.

After the completion of all the away matches, Nepal has started playing the home matches of the qualification campaign. Unfortunately, Nepal was obliged to play their first home match in Bhutan. Nevertheless, now all the three home matches will be played at Dashrath Stadium.

Nepal will host Australia in the second leg match at the Dashrath Stadium on 31 March, 2020.

Selected Players: Bikesh Kuthu, Bishal Shrestha, Alan Neupane, Rajeen Dhimal, Suman Aryal, Amit Tamang, Saroj Dahal, Ajit Bhandari, Tshiring Gurung, Bikash Khawas, Ananta Tamang, Devendra Tamang, Dilen Loktan, Bishal Rai ‘B’, Sesehang Angdembe, Tej Tamang, Bikram Lama, Subash Gurung, Mikchen Tamang, Pujan Uparkoti, Arik Bista, Sujal Shrestha, Ravi Paswan, Sunil Bal, Anjan Bista, George Prince Karki, Darshan Gurung, Bharat Khawas, Nawayug Shrestha, Asish Lama and Bimal Rana.


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *