Image Description

Nepal cricket team to leave for Singapore today

Nepal national cricket team is all set to leave for Singapore today to take part in tri-series against Singapore and Zimbabwe. The series will take place from September 27 to October 3.

Nepal will land Singapore at around 10:15 pm today. After completing the series in Singapore, Nepali team will head towards Oman to take part in another T20 Tournament, where teams like Netherlands, Ireland, Hong Kong and host Oman will participate.

The series will be a double round-robin league with the team with higher points (wins) winning the series. The series was organized as a part of preparatory campaign for Singapore who are participating in the Global T20 Qualifier.

Leggie Sandeep Lamichhane will join the team directly in Singapore from West Indies. He is currently playing in the Caribbean Premier League. However, he will be unavailable for the remaining matches in the league. He had already grabbed 8 wickets from 6 matches.

Series Fixtures

Nepal squad: Paras Khadka, Dipendra Singh Airee, Kushal Malla, Ishan Pandey, Sompal Kami, Sandeep Lamichhane, Karan KC, Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi, Aarif Sheikh, Sandip Johra, Binod Bhandari, Pawan Sarraf, Abhinas Bohara, Rohit Kumar Poudel, Sushan Bhari.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *