Machhindra Crowned Qatar Airways A Division League 2076 Champions

Machhindra Club has been crowned the Champions of Qatar Airways Martyr’s Memorial A Division League 2019/20. In the title decider match today, Machhindra Club defeated Tribhuwan Army 1-0.

In the match played at Dashrath Stadium, the deflection from Bikash Tamang in Ranjit Dhimal’s free kick went past Army goalie Bikesh Kuthu in the 33rd minute. Bikesh Kuthu was injured in the course and Biwas Chaudhary had replaced Kuthu.

With the win, Machhindra Club finished with 10 wins from 13 matches and collected 311 points, two ahead of Army.

Machhindra walked away with cash prize of Nrs. 50 lakhs whereas Tribhuwan Army Club received Nrs. 35 lakhs.


Individual winners to follow !



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *