List of Foreign Players in Everest Premier League 2021

The fourth edition of mega cricketing event in Nepal is starting from September 25 at TU Cricket Ground.

Alike previous editions, total six franchise based teams will be playing in the league. Lalitpur Patriots, Kathmandu Kings XI, Bhairahawa Gladiators, Chitwan Tigers, Biratnagar Warriors, and Pokhara Rhinos will be vying for one of the prestigious franchises cricket league in among associate nation.

Many national as well as international stars will be playing in this edition of the league and the organizer believes this will be the greatest league till now in Nepal.

Lalitpur Patriots are the defending champions of the league whereas, Bhairahawa Gladiators are the losing finalist of last edition.

Foreign Players in Everest Premier League 2021

Lot of star cricketer were expected to play in the fourth edition of Everest Premier League back in 2020. The hard hitter batsman Chris Gayle was all set to play at TU Cricket Ground. But, the corona virus pandemic forced it to be postponed by a year. The players like Gayle himself and as well as Ab de Villiers were set to play this year as well. However, the matching date of Indian Premier League made it impossible to see them playing at the TU Ground.

Apart from them, other stars who are not the part of IPL has already for different franchises of EPL. The players are:

  1. Shahid Afridi (Former Pakistani Skipper): He will be playing from Kathmandu Kings XI.
  2. Carlos Braithwaite ( T20 World Cup Final heroic): (N/A)
  3. Shoab Malik (Former Pakistan Skipper): (N/A)
  4. Danish Aziz (Pakistani hard hitter) (Chitwan Tigers)
  5. Dinesh Chandimal (World Cup winning captain): He will be playing from Bhairahawa Gladiators. (Will be unavailable due to national duty)
  6. MS Shahzad (Hard hitter Afghan Wicket-keeper Batsman): He was retained by Chitwan Tigers.
  7. Seekkuge Prasanna (Sri Lanka International All-Rounder): He will play from Chitwan Tigers.
  8. Virandeep Singh ( Explosive Malaysian Batsman): Virandeep will play from Chitwan Tigers.
  9. Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe All rounder): Announced as first Foreign signing of Biratnagar Warriors.
  10. Alex Blake ( English Batsman): He will represent Lalitpur Patriots.
  11. Azmatullah Omarzai (Young Afghan Allrounder): He will represent the Lalitpur Patriots.
  12. Karim Janat (Afghan Allrounder): Another Afghan to play for Chitwan Tigers.
  13. Dhamikka Prasad (Sri Lankan Pacer): Will play from Bhairahawa Gladiators.
  14. Upul Tharanga (Sri Lankan Batter): Another Sri Lankan to join Bhairahawa Gladiators.
Foreign Players in Everest Premier League 2021.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *