Image Description

Lamichhane to miss BBL match due to injury !

The Melbourne Stars has named their 13-player squad for its match against the Sydney Thunder tomorrow at Sydney Showground Stadium.

Nepal’s leg-spinner Sandeep Lamichhane is not included in the 13-men list as he is being rested due to an injury. The exact type of injury is not revealed by the franchise.

In an official statement by Stars official site, Lamichhane was rested with the aim of his return for the Melbourne Derby. Haris Rauf is included in the place of Lamichhane.

Stars had won three matches out of four so far this season.

Melbourne Stars 13-player squad v Thunder

Glenn Maxwell (c)
Hilton Cartwright
Nathan Coulter-Nile
Ben Dunk
Pete Handscomb
Clint Hinchliffe
Nick Larkin
Nic Maddinson
Haris Rauf
Dale Steyn
Marcus Stoinis
Daniel Worrall
Adam Zampa

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *