Lamichhane back in team for Derby match after minor injury

Breaking News, Cricket

Nepal’s leg-spinner Sandeep Lamichhane has returned in the Melbourne Stars’ team after recovering from a minor injury. Lamichhane missed out the Stars’ win against Sydney Thunder on Thursday.

The Melbourne Stars has already named a 13-player squad for the Derby match against Melbourne Renegades which also includes Sandeep Lamichhane.

Similarly, Hilton Cartwright also return to the squad after sitting out recent matches and replaces Jono Merlo.


The match will be played at MCG on Saturday at 1:55 pm Nepali time. The Stars are currently top of the BBL table following their win over the Sydney Thunder on Thursday.

Melbourne Stars 13-player squad

Glenn Maxwell (c)
Hilton Cartwright
Nathan Coulter-Nile
Ben Dunk
Pete Handscomb
Clint Hinchliffe
Sandeep Lamichhane
Nick Larkin
Nic Maddinson
Dale Steyn
Marcus Stoinis
Daniel Worrall
Adam Zampa

Match Details
Melbourne Stars v Melbourne Renegades
Saturday January 4 @ 1:55 pm
Melbourne Cricket Ground
Watch Live Here

Leave a Reply