Kathmandu and Lalitpur to Play in Nepal Super League Opener

Kathmandu Rayzrs and Lalitpur City FC will play in the first match of inaugural edition of Nepal Super League (NSL). The match will be played at Dashrath Stadium, starting at 17:30 NST.

The organizer of the League, Nepal Sports Management published the fixtures of first ever Nepal Super League on Monday (11th Baisakh).

Only single match will be played in the opening day whereas, after that daily two matches will take place.

Fixtures of Nepal Super League 2021

Seven city based franchises will be playing in the first ever NSL. The franchises are: Dhangadi FC, Kathmabdu Rayzrs FC, Lalitpur City FC, Biratnagar City FC, Butwan Lumbini FC, FC Chitwan and Pokhara Thunders.

All the teams have selected their squad through a auction which was held last month. You can check out the list of all the teams here.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *