ICC T20 World Cup Global Qualifiers Fixtures 2022

The Global Qualifiers of ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2022 is starting from February 15 in Oman. The second half of the qualifiers will be played in Zimbabwe.

The 16 teams are divided into 2 groups and the top 2 teams from each group qualifiers for the T20 World Cup 2022. Oman is the host for the one group and Zimbabwe is hosting the other groups in July.

Similarly, the group of eight teams is further divided into two groups with four teams in each. The top two teams from each group will qualify for semi-final and the winner of that semi-final will qualify for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022.

This is first time that the Global Qualifiers is being played by dividing the groups. It used to be conducted in round robin format in previous editions.

Global Qualifiers Group A: Nepal, Oman, Canada, Philippines, Germany, UAE, Ireland, Bahrain.

Global Qualifiers Group B: Hongkong, Netherlands, PNG, Singapore, Zimbabwe, Uganda, USA, Jersey.

Group A will be hosted by Oman whereas the fixtures of Group B will be hosted by Zimbabwe.


Match No.OpponentDateTime
M1vsOmanFeb. 1811:45 am
M2vsBahrainFeb. 1911:45 am
M3vsCanadaFeb. 2111:45 am

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.