Image Description
  • Uncategorized
  • 0

Fixtures of inaugural Nepal T20 Announced

The fixtures of first ever Nepal T20 is announced by the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN). The opening match will be played between Kathmandu Gurkhas and Pokhara Avengers on 12th December at TU Cricket Ground.

The first match will start form 9:15 am and will be followed by the second match of the day between Lumbini All Stars and Far West United.

The inaugural edition will start from December 12 and the date is already sanctioned by the International Cricket Council (ICC).

Former Australian international cricketer Brett Lee is the mentor of the NepalT20 and Ssixer is the official broadcasting partner of the Nepal T20 League.

A total of six city based franchise will be involved in the inaugural edition and the teams are as follows:

  • Janakpur Royals
  • Kathmandu Gurkhas
  • Lumbini All Star
  • Biratnagar Super Kings
  • Pokhara Avengers
  • Far West United

All the matches will be played at TU Cricket Ground, Kirtipur and it will be a double round-robin format, which is the first time in Nepal. The top two teams will play the qualifier 1 whereas the 3rd and 4th place will play the eliminator.

See the full fixtures:

Fixtures of inaugural Nepal T20 Announced.

You can see all the member of all the franchises here.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *