Image Description

Final squad confirmed for SAFF U18 Championship 2019

Nepal U18 team head coach Chet Narayan Shrestha announced the final squad for the upcoming  SAFF U18 Championship which is set to begin from September 20. Nepal is hosting the championship and all the matches will be played at Halchowk Stadium.

The 23-member squad includes 3 goal-keepers, 8 defenders, 7 mid-fielders and 5 forwards. Goalkeeper Rohit Karki and midfielder Dipesh Gurung have been released from the ongoing camp for the championship.

The final squad was announced after finishing the 8-days long training camp in Pokhara.

Nepal will take on Maldives in the opening match on September 8. Nepal are the defending champions of the last two editions.


Goalkeepers: Bishal Sunar, Surya Adhikari, Pujan Hona.

Defenders: Bishal Basnet, Randip Poudel, Padam Bhattarai, Sujan Sharma, Nabin Gurung, Roshan Dong, Alik Rumba, Anjal Maharjan.

Midfielders: Sishir Lekhi, Roshan Rana Magar, Akash Buda Magar, Jaya Gurung, Manish Thapa, Kushal Phuyal, Nitin Thapa.

Forwards: Brijesh Chaudhary, Sachu Gurung, Kailash Lamichhane, Darshan Gurung, Manish Dangi.


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *