Image Description

Final squad announced for Emerging Cup, Khadka and Lamichhane miss out

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced the final squad to participate in Emerging Nations Cup which is starting from November 13 in Bangladesh.

Kushal Bhurtel made it to the national team for the first time whereas the former skipper Paras Khadka and spinner Sandeep Lamichhane were left out. They are participating in the T10 league in UAE and CAN had granted them permission to play the league.

Nepal are in group B along with India, Bangladesh and Hong Kong. Similarly, in group A there are Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Afghanistan and Oman. Nepal’s participation was confirmed only last week after UAE’s withdrawal from the tournament.

Nepal Squad

Gyanendra Malla (C), Dipendra Singh Airee (VC), Sarad Veswakar, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Binod Bhandari, Rohit Kumar Poudel, Lalit Rajbanshi, Pawan Sarraf, Sandip Jora, Sushan Bhari, Ishan Pandey, Aarif Sheikh, Abhinash Bohara, Kushal Bhurtel.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *