Everest Premier League 2021 Fixtures, Foreign Players, Live Stream, TV Channels

Everest Premier League 2021

Everest Premier League 2021

File Photo: A crowd from Last Years Final Match !

The fourth edition of mega cricketting event in Nepal was expected to start from March 14 to March 28 back in 2020. But, all of sudden CORONA Virus pandemic hit the world and obliged the postponement of the event.

After almost a year, the organizers are back with a new date and the fourth edition of Everest Premier League will underway from September 25, 2021. The two weeks tournament will be played at TU Cricket Ground, Kirtipur.

Alike previous editions, total six franchise based teams will be playing in the league.

Teams in Everest Premier League 2021

Total six franchise based teams will be playing for the glory. The teams are:

  1. Lalitpur Patriots
  2. Kathmandu Kings XI
  3. Bhairahawa Gladiators
  4. Chitwan Tigers
  5. Biratnagar Warriors
  6. Pokhara Rhinos

Lalitpur Patriots are the defending champions of the league whereas, Bhairahawa Gladiators are the losing finalist of last edition.

Everest Premier League 2020

Marque Players

The six marque players of the league is given below (as of scheduled for EPL 2020):

  1. Gyanendra Malla- Lalitpur Patriots
  2. Sandeep Lamichhane- Kathmandu Kings XI
  3. Sharad Veswakar- Bhairahawa Gladiators
  4. Sompal Kami- Chitwan Tigers
  5. Paras Khadka- Biratnagar Warriors
  6. Binod Bhandari- Pokhara Rhinos

Everest Premier League 2021: All squad list (As of EPL 2020)

  • Bhairahawa Gladiators: Sharad Vesawkar, Pradeep Airee, Aarif Sheikh, Rohit Kumar Paudel, Bhuwan Karki, Kushal Malla, Abinash Bohara, Krishna Karki, Harishankar Shah, Dipesh Shrestha, Himanshu Dutta, Bikash Agri.
  • Biratnagar Warriors: Paras Khadka, Karan KC, Basant Regmi, Aasif Sheikh, Anil Sah, Sumit Maharjan, Ramnaresh Giri, Hari Bahadur Chauhan, Anil Kharel, Bikram Kumar Bhusal, Saurav Khanal.
  • Chitwan Tigers: Sompal Kami, Dilip Nath, Lalit Bhandari, Bhim Sharki, Ishan Pandey, Sandeep Sunar, Kamal Singh Airee, Shahab Alam, Sagar Dhakal, Aadil Khan, Khadak Bohara.
  • Kathmandu Kings XI: Dipendra Singh Airee, Sandeep Lamichhane, Jitendra Mukhiya, Subash Khakurel, Amrit Bhattarai, Amit Shrestha, Raju Rijal, Md Samsad Sheikh, Amar Singh Routela, Akash Chand, Sher Malla, Dipendra Rawat.
  • Lalitpur Patriots: Gyanendra Malla, Lalit Rajbanshi, Pawan Sarraf, Sundeep Jora, Kushal Bhurtel, Shankar Rana, Sonu Tamang, Rasid Khan, Yogendra Singh Karki, Surya Tamang, Narayan Joshi.
  • Pokhara Rhinos: Binod Bhandari, Prithu Baskota, Sunil Dhamala, Sushan Bhari, Kishore Mahato, Bikram Sob, Bipin Khatri, Nandan Yadav, Rit Gautam, Lokesh Bam, Dev Shah, Bipin Rawal, Bibek Kumar Yadav.

Foreign Players

The fourth edition of Everest Premier League was expected to be grand than ever as many big names in global cricket are joining the league this time. Former South African skipper Hasim Amla, the universe boss Chris Gayle, Dwayne Smith were all scheduled to play at the TU Cricket ground. However, the organizers are still confident that they will be able to bring them.

These were the foreign players who were signed for the Everest Premier League 2020 by respective franchises:

  1. Shahid Afridi (Kathmandu Kings XI)
  2. Carlos Braithwaite (N/A)
  3. Shoab Malik (N/A)
  4. Danish Aziz (Chitwan Tigers)
  5. Dinesh Chandimal (Bhairahawa Gladiators)
  6. MS Shahzad (Chitwan Tigers)
  7. Seekkuge Prasanna (Chitwan Tigers)
  8. Virandeep Singh (Chitwan Tigers)
  9. Sikandar Raza (Biratnagar Warriors)
  10. Alex Blake (Lalitpur Patriots)
  11. Azmatullah Omarzai (Lalitpur Patriots)
  12. Karim Janat (Chitwan Tigers)
  13. Bhamikka Prasad (Bhairahawa Gladiators)
  14. Upul Tharanga (Bhairahawa Gladiators)

Everest Premier League 2021 Fixtures

The fixtures of Everest Premier League 2021 was published on September 8.

Everest Premier League 2021 Live Streaming TV Channel

Australia based “Marron Media” is all set to take the Everest Premier League 2021 to 155 countries worldwide. According to the statement from the Everest Premier League, Marron Media will be the media right distributor of the EPL 2021 in around 155 countries worldwide.

Marron Media is an international sports media agency which specializes in the representation and sale of global media rights, creation and distribution of content, delivery of brand activations and worldwide licensing of audio-visual archive.

As per the rumor, Fox Sports has acquire the broadcasting rights of the league in Australia.

Similarly, in Nepal, Himalaya TV will broadcast the live streaming of all the matches of Everest Premier League 2021.

Similarly, the live ball to ball text commentary will be available in the official website of EPL and in ESPN Crickinfo.

Everest Premier League 2020

TU Cricket Ground, Kirtipur

Everest Premier League 2020

Defending Champions, Lalitpur Patriots

You may also like...

8 Responses

  1. I couldn’t refrain from commenting. Very well written!

  2. you’re really a good webmaster. The website loading speed is amazing. It seems that you’re doing any unique trick. Also, The contents are masterpiece. you have done a fantastic job on this topic!

  1. July 24, 2020


    We came across a cool site that you simply may appreciate. Take a look in case you want.

  2. July 25, 2020


    Very couple of websites that come about to become comprehensive below, from our point of view are undoubtedly properly worth checking out.

  3. July 20, 2021

    […] based “Marron Media” is all set to take the Everest Premier League 2021 to 155 countries worldwide. According to the statement from the Everest Premier League, Marron […]

  4. July 26, 2021

    […] Pakistani Allrounder Shahid Afridi will be one of the big name featuring in Nepal’s Everest Premier League 2021 which is starting from September. Veteran allrounder Shahid Afridi will be playing from Kathmandu […]

  5. August 24, 2021

    […] fourth edition of mega cricketing event in Nepal is starting from September 25 at TU Cricket […]

  6. August 30, 2021

    […] fourth edition of mega cricketing event in Nepal is starting from September 25 at TU Cricket […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *