England squad for ICC World Cup 2019

The host nation, England has named their final squad for the ICC World Cup 2019 under the captaincy of Eoin Morgan.

David Willey and Joe Denly missing were left out of the final squad despite making it to the provisional squad. Jofra Archer, Tom Curran and Liam Dawson are included in the squad.

England will take on South Africa in the opening match of the World Cup on 30th may starting at in The Oval, London.


England Final squad: Eoin Morgan (capt, Middlesex), Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), Jofra Archer (Sussex), Jonny Bairstow (wk, Yorkshire), Jos Buttler (wk, Lancashire), Tom Curran (Surrey), Liam Dawson (Hampshire), Liam Plunkett (Surrey), Adil Rashid (Yorkshire), Joe Root (Yorkshire), Jason Roy (Surrey), Ben Stokes (Durham), James Vince (Hampshire), Chris Woakes (Warwickshire), Mark Wood (Durham).

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *