Delhi Capitals retained Nepal’s Sandeep Lamichhane for IPL 2020

Delhi based Indian Premier League (IPL) side on Friday confirmed the retaining of Nepali leg spinner Sandeep Lamichhane. Capitals released the list of 14 retained players ahead of the auction for the Indian Premier League 2020 that will be held next month.

Delhi Capitals had retained 14 players which included three overseas players. Those are Sandeep Lamichhane, Kagiso Rabada and Kemo Paul.

Other retained players include Indian internationals Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Ishant Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, along with Harshal Patel and Avesh Khan.

On the other hand, Delhi has released six Indian and three overseas players. Among the bowlers, two spinners were released which is a positive point for spinner Sandeep Lamichhane. Chris Morris, Colin Munro and Colin Ingram are the released overseas players.

Delhi has brought in experienced players  Ravichandran Ashwin and Ajinkya Rahane in the squad.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *