Argentina vs Indonesia Live Stream TV Channels, Kick-off and team news 2023

The World Champions Argentina sums up their Asia tour with another friendly match against the Asian side Indonesia.

Argentina played their first match against Australia where they defeated the Asian power-house 2-0 thanks to a super strike from Leo Messi and second half goal from Pezzella.

Since losing 2-0 on aggregate to Vietnam in the semi-finals of the AFF Championship, Indonesia have played three consecutive friendly fixtures.

Two of those friendlies took place against Burundi in the March international window, with the fixtures producing a 3-1 win and a 2-2 draw.

After registering five goals in their two matches in March, Indonesia were unable to carry that goalscoring form into Wednesday’s meeting with Palestine.

The match between Argentina vs Indonesia will be played at Stadion Utama Gelora Bung Karno, Jakarta.

Argentina vs Indonesia Live Stream TV Channels

The friendly match between Indonesia vs Argentina will be broadcast in more than 100 countries around the world.

In United Kingdom, the friendly match will be live on Sky Sports. Similarly in Israel, Sports 4 will broadcast the match.

Astro TV will broadcast the match live in Malaysia whereas SSC Sports and Sharjah Sports will broadcast the match live in West Asia.

In South America the match will be live on the Fanatiz streaming platform.

Team News

There is a heartbreak of Messi fans as he will not feature in the second friendly match as he has been granted the holiday.

Argentina vs Indonesia Live Stream TV Channels

Therefore, the treble winner with Manchester City, Julian Alvarez is almost certain to start. Nicolas Otamendi and Angel Di Maria have also been allowed to leave the squad, with Argentina boss Lionel Scaloni set to make wholesale changes.

For the home side, Elkan Baggott, Jordi Amat and Rizky Ridho are set to operate as the three central defenders, while Asnawi Mangkualam and Pratama Arhan are expected to feature as the two wing-backs.

Indonesia: Trisna; Mangkualam, Baggott, Amat, Ridho, Arhan; Sayuri, Kambuaya, Klok, Lilipaly: Sulistyawan.

Argentina: Rulli; Molina, Balerdi, Pezzella, Acuna; Palacios, Paredes, Lo Celso; Ocampos, Alvarez, Garnacho.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *