ACC Men’s Eastern Region 2020 Fixtures Published

ACC Men's Eastern Region 2020 Fixtures

The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) has published the revised fixtures of ACC Men’s Eastern Region 2020 after three of the participants withdrew their participation.

China, Myanmar and Bhutan have withdrawn their participation in the tournament due to ‘Corona Virus’ out break. Therefore, there will be total 5 teams in the tournament. The five teams will be now played in round robin format. The top two teams will play the final match.

ACC Men’s Eastern Region 2020 Fixtures

After the new revised fixture, Nepal will now play their first match against Malaysia on 29th February. Nepal will play their second match on 1st March against Hong Kong. After two days of rest, Nepal will take on the host Thailand on 4th March before ending up their round-robin match on March 6 against Singapore.

This is the pathway to the ACC Asia Cup 2020 as 16 teams are divided into two regional qualifiers. The top two teams from both regional qualifiers will advance to the final qualifiers in Malaysia in August 2020. The western Region qualifiers is starting from 23rd February in Oman.

Match No.DateMatchTimeVenue
1.Feb 29Thailand v Singapore9.30 amAIT
2.Feb 29Nepal v Malaysia1.30 pmAIT
3.Mar 1Nepal v Hong Kong 9.30 amAIT
4.Mar 1Malaysia v Thailand1.30 pmAIT
5.Mar 3Malaysia v Singapore9.30 amAIT
6.Mar 3Hong Kong v Thailand1.30 pmAIT
7.Mar 4Thailand v Nepal9.30 amAIT
8.Mar 4Singapore v Hong Kong1.30 pmAIT
9.Mar 6Singapore v Nepal9.30 amAIT
10.Mar 6Hong Kong v Malaysia1.30 pmAIT

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.