Nepal’s Top Tier League ‘A Division League 21/22’ Kicks off Today

Qatar Airways Martyr’s Memorial ‘A’ Division League 2021/22 is all set to kick off today (November 19) at Dashrath Stadium with a match between newly promoted Satdobato Youth Club and Friends Club. The match will kick off at 4:45 PM Local Time and will be played under floodlights.

A total of 14 teams are participating in the league which has the winning purse of 7.5 million. Similarly, the second and third-placed clubs will win a cash prize of Rs 5 million and 2.5 million respectively.

The ticket price is Nrs. 100 for the Normal and Nrs. 500 for the VIP seats. The price of normal seat is less than that of the previous season. Last season, it was 200 for the normal seats. Therefore, with lowering of the ticket price, more number of spectators are expected in the stadium.

The match will be live in Kantipur TV as it is the official broadcaster of the league.

The participating Teams are:

  1. Friends Club
  2. Himalayan Sherpa Club
  3. Chyasal Youth Club
  4. Jawalakhel Youth Club
  5. Brigade Boys Club
  6. Tribhuwan Army FC
  7. Machhindra FC
  8. New Road Team
  9. Nepal Police Club
  10. APF Football Club
  11. Manang Marshyangdi Club
  12. Three Star Club
  13. Sankata Club
  14. Satdobato Youth Club

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *