18-Players Called for Close Camp for the Tri-Series

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) announced the 18-member team for the initial phase of the close camp as a preparation campaign for upcoming tri-series at TU Ground. CAN is hosting a tri-series between Nepal, Netherlands and Malaysia.

The series will be the first test for World Cup winning coach Dave Whatmore. He was appointed as the head coach of Nepali cricket team at the end of last year.

The tri-series will start from April 17 at TU Cricket Ground. Netherlands has already announced their squad for the series and Malaysian team are under the close camp already.

18-men Squad: Gyanendra Malla, Paras Khadka, Dipendra Singh Airee, Binod Bhandari, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Sandeep Lamichhane, Abhinash Bohara, Arif Sheikh, Ashif Sheikh, Kushal Bhurtel, Kushal Malla, Lokesh Bam, Kamal Singh Airee, Sushan Bhari, Sahab Alam, Sandip Jora, Bikram Sob, Pawan Sarraf, Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi.

Photo: CAN

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *